Like Google Chrome, YouTube has added Incognito Mode into its Android application that lets users privately stream videos without being monitored. Incognito mode on YouTube on Android was first discovered through Android Police earlier this year. The feature was first introduced as part of the A/B test to only a few users, and now appears to be available to all users of Android.
When Incognito is enabled, your browsing and search logs won’t show up, and your subscriptions will be also hidden. When you’re Incognito the “You’re incognito” message appears across the top of the application and your avatar will be replaced by an incognito symbol. Before Incognito, before the Incognito feature, you could access the same feature by adjusting the pause option and the search history in Settings > History and privacy. The feature functions similarly to the time you log out of YouTube. YouTube app and then access it. Thankfully, the brand new Incognito mode allows you to complete the task with just a few clicks.
When you switch on Incognito to the very first time when you turn it on for the first time, YouTube will display the following prompt: YouTube app will show the following prompt:
If you disable Incognito or cease to be active the activity of the session you’re in will get erased and you’ll be redirected to the account you last used.
Your activities could be seen by your school, employer or even your the internet service provider.
How do I turn on Incognito mode on YouTube
Let’s now look at how you can enable or deactivate Incognito mode within YouTube. YouTube application available for iPhone as well as Android. To do so,
- Start the YouTube app, and then tap on your profile avatar in the upper-right corner.
- Click on”Turn on Incognito” and then tap the “Turn on Incognito” option.
- Then you’ll enter Incognito. The app will clearly indicate that you’re in Incognito mode.
- To disable it you just need to tap the icon for incognito from the top-right, and then select “Turn off Incognito”.
It’s important to note that when in Incognito mode, you will not be able to access your subscription history, search history or notifications as well as your library. Additionally you won’t be able to like, dislike or dislike an individual film, and even sign up to a channel when the incognito mode is on. Also, it appears that Incognito mode will automatically turn off after a certain amount of inactivity, and you’ll be logged in to your account.
We’ve seen the feature activated in YouTube Version 13.24.59 despite an update that is pending.